Follow Us

Log in

Log in

Executive Committee

Daniel Sutherland,
University of Illinois, Chicago

Robert Clewis
Gwynedd Mercy University

Anne Margaret Baxley, 
Washington University in St. Louis


Technology Consultant

Eli Benjamin Israel
Temple University

Kant Tercentennial Officers

Tercentennial Chair
Andew Chignell
Princeton University

Tercentennial Chair
Katharina Kraus
Johns Hopkins University

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Belonging Committee

DEI&B Co-Chair
Huaping Lu-Adler

Georgetown University

DEI&B Co-Chair
Lucy Allais

Johns Hopkins University

Board of Trustees

Paul Guyer

Brown University

Pauline Kleingeld,

University of  Groningen 


Jane Kneller,

Colorado State University

Patricia Kitcher, 

Columbia University

Robert Louden, 

University of Southern Maine

Frederick Rauscher, 

Michigan State University

Eric Watkins,

University of California, San Diego (President)

Allen Wood, 

Indiana University - Bloomington

Günter Zöller, 

University of Munich

Rachel Zuckert,

Northwestern University


*Henry Allison, University of California, San Diego

Karl Ameriks, University of Notre Dame

Richard Aquila, University of Tennessee

*A.C. Genova, University of Kansas

Rhoda Kotzin, Michigan State University

Manfred Kuehn, Boston University

Ralph Meerbote, Rochester University

*Nelson Potter, University of Nebraska, Lincoln

Hoke Robinson, Memphis University

* = deceased

About us

The North American Kant Society (NAKS) was founded in 1985 at the Sixth International Kant Congress to further the study of Kantian thought and scholarship within a variety of traditions and disciplines.

Become a member

Support the Kantian community in North America and get access to a vibrant network, papers, calls for papers and more.

Contact us

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software